Regensburg.jpg
About us…
ABOUT US
kochlöffel.png

The »DonauStrudel« brand comes from Regensburg, which is located in southern Germany and directly on the beautiful Danube, and is a real project of the heart for us. Our fine, fresh »DonauStrudel organic dough« has been available since 1988. And now in many variations. All rolled up on baking paper ready for the kitchen and can be found in the refrigerated and fresh food counters of numerous organic food stores.

 


Everyone's favorite trail
What inspires and motivates us: to provide you with dough that can be prepared and prepared in no time - without losing the nice feeling of baking. Because we always come up with something new, our range of doughs has expanded continuously. From strudel dough to pasta dough to puff pastry and so on. - So that everyone gets their favorite path.


What we attach great importance to
The high quality, organic quality ingredients that we use for all of our doughs. And without compromise. For this, we have a sound certification every year. Our doughs should also be fun. So if you love to cook yourself, you can not only try a lot of new things with our ready-to-bake organic doughs, but also enjoyably stay on the safe side in stressful everyday life.

 

Have fun trying them out!


Your master baker
Richard Eigenberger

ds_logo_sw.png

YOU WOULD LIKE MORE ...
... learn about us and the DonauStrudel?

In our blog we tell you
"How the Danube came to its vortex"

WE COMMIT US.

Children-2019_Quer+.jpg
Logo_children.png
AGAINST CHILD POVERTY:
A warm meal for children
Logo_basic.bio.png

The organic supermarket chain basic runs the campaign “A warm meal for children” every year in all stores in Germany. Basic AG has been involved in campaigns like this against the consequences of child poverty for 15 years and supports the nationwide lunch program of the children's aid organization Children for a Better World.

We also participate and support children affected by poverty in Germany!  

In November 2019, all basic organic supermarkets were able to buy specially labeled promotional products, in which we waive part of the purchase price for manufacturers and thus support the CHILDREN lunch tables. Basic AG has already been able to raise more than 1.8 million euros for poor children through campaigns like this - this corresponds to around 900,000 warm, healthy meals. We will be there again this year!

Urkunde_Donaustrudel_2020.jpg

Did you know that  

  • 2.7 million children in Germany grow up in poverty? That is every fifth child.
     

  • Over 60,000 children in Germany have to do without a hot meal every day?
     

  • Poverty often prevents a balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle?
     

  • our childhood eating habits are decisively shaped?

WHAT DOES OUR SUPPORT ACHIEVE?

 

25 years ago, the children's charity Children for a better World was founded with the motto "With children. For children!" was founded. CHILDREN works against the consequences of child poverty in German hotspots.

One of the most important projects are the CHILDREN Lunch Tables, which provide children and young people affected by poverty at 64 locations with regular, healthy meals. The most important principle is the active participation of the children in shopping, cooking and eating together. In this way the children learn to eat healthy food, gain self-confidence through a sense of achievement, acquire basic everyday skills and are thus strengthened for their future in the long term. You can find further information at www.children.de

 
VKKK.png
WE ARE SPONSORS:
VKKK - Association for the Promotion of Children with Cancer and Disabilities in Eastern Bavaria
DGP_Label.png
SUSTAINABILITY
The topic of sustainability plays a major role at Donaustrudel.
That is why we make our contribution and take part in the packaging recycling "Der Grüne Punkt".
As early as 1990, the Green Dot was the first dual system for high-quality recycling of used sales packaging close to the end consumer. More information at:

www.gruener-punkt.de

Regensburg.jpg
Wir stellen uns vor …
ÜBER UNS

Die Marke »DonauStrudel« kommt aus Regensburg, das im Süden Deutschlands und direkt an der schönen Donau liegt, und ist für uns ein echtes Herzensprojekt. Seit 1988 gibt es unsere feinen, frischen »DonauStrudel Bio-Teige«. Und das inzwischen in vielen Variationen. Alle küchenfertig auf Backpapier gerollt und in den Kühl- und Frischetheken zahlreicher Bioläden zu finden.

 


Jedem sein Lieblingsteig
Was uns inspiriert und motiviert: Ihnen Teige an die Hand zu geben, die sich in Nullkommanix belegen und zubereiten lassen – ohne dass dabei das schöne Gefühl des Backens verloren geht. Weil wir uns immer wieder was Neues einfallen lassen, hat sich unser Sortiment an Teigen laufend erweitert. Vom Strudelteig zum Nudelteig zum Blätterteig und so weiter. – Damit jeder seinen Lieblingsteig bekommt.


Worauf wir extra viel Wert legen
Auf die hochwertigen Zutaten in Bio-Qualität, die wir für alle unsere Teige verwenden. Und das ohne Kompromisse. Dafür lassen wir uns jedes Jahr fundiert zertifizieren. Unsere Teige sollen aber auch Spaß machen. Wer also begeistert gerne selber kocht, kann mit unseren backfertigen Bio-Teigen nicht nur viel Neues ausprobieren, sondern bleibt auch im stressigen Alltag genussvoll auf der sicheren Seite.

Viel Spaß beim genussvollen Ausprobieren!


Ihr Meisterbäcker
Richard Eigenberger

SIE MÖCHTEN NOCH MEHR …
… über uns und den DonauStrudel erfahren? 

 

In unserem Blog erzählen wir Ihnen,
»Wie die Donau zu ihrem Strudel kam«

WIR ENGAGIEREN UNS.

GEGEN KINDERARMUT:
Eine warme Mahlzeit für Kinder

Die Bio-Supermarktkette basic führt jedes Jahr in allen Filialen in ganz Deutschland die Kampagne »Eine warme Mahlzeit für Kinder« durch. Seit 15 Jahren engagiert sich die basic AG mit Aktionen wie dieser gegen die Folgen von Kinderarmut und fördert das bundesweite Mittagstisch-Programm der Kinderhilfsorganisation Children for a better World. 
 

Auch wir machen mit und unterstützen armutsbetroffene Kinder in Deutschland! 
 

Im November 2019 gab es in allen basic Bio-Supermärkten speziell gekennzeichnete Aktionsprodukte zu kaufen, bei denen wir Hersteller auf einen Teil des Kaufpreises verzichten und damit die CHILDREN Mittagstische unterstützen. Mehr als 1,8 Millionen Euro konnte die basic AG durch Aktionen wie diese bereits für arme Kinder sammeln – dies entspricht in etwa 900.000 warmen, gesunden Mahlzeiten. Auch in diesem Jahr sind wir wieder mit dabei! 

Wussten Sie, dass 
 

  • in Deutschland 2,7 Millionen Kinder in Armut aufwachsen? Das ist jedes fünfte Kind.
     

  • über 60.000 Kinder in Deutschland täglich auf eine warme Mahlzeit verzichten müssen?
     

  • Armut oft eine ausgewogene Ernährung und einen gesunden Lebensstil verhindert?
     

  • unser Ernährungsverhalten in der Kindheit entscheidend geprägt wird?

WAS BEWIRKT UNSERE UNTERSTÜTZUNG? 
 

Vor 25 Jahren wurde die Kinderhilfsorganisation Children for a better World mit dem Leitgedanken »Mit Kindern. Für Kinder!« gegründet. In deutschen Brennpunkt-Stadtteilen setzt sich CHILDREN gegen die Folgen von Kinderarmut ein.
 

Eines der wichtigsten Projekte sind die CHILDREN-Mittagstische, die an 64 Standorten von Armut betroffene Kinder und Jugendliche mit regelmäßigen, gesunden Mahlzeiten stärken. Wichtigstes Prinzip ist die aktive Beteiligung der Kinder am Einkaufen, Kochen und dem gemeinsamen Essen. So lernen die Kinder, sich gesund zu ernähren, gewinnen durch Erfolgserlebnisse an Selbstvertrauen, eignen sich grundlegende Alltagskompetenzen an und werden so nachhaltig für ihre Zukunft gestärkt. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.children.de 

 
WIR SIND FÖRDERER:
VKKK – Verein zur Förderung krebskranker und körperbehinderter Kinder Ostbayern e.V.

DonauStrudel

Dollingerstraße 10

D-93049 Regensburg

Phone: +49 (0)941 791364

info@donaustrudel.com
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

DE-ÖKO-006